Russ Fulcher for Congress Announces Grassroots Team - Russ Fulcher for Congress

Russ Fulcher for Congress Announces Grassroots Team

Norm Semanko
(208) 863-7921

Meridian, ID – Russ Fulcher, candidate for Idaho’s open Congressional seat, is excited to announce his grassroots team across Idaho’s 1st Congressional District.

“It is my honor and privilege to have such an extensive network of hardworking Idahoans standing with me to protect the conservative interests of Idaho’s First Congressional District,” said Russ. “I am proud to be surrounded by individuals that are not only my peers but my friends. Together, we can ensure that Idahoans are represented by a proven conservative voice in Congress.”

Team Fulcher Regional Chairs include:
Region 1: Cornel Rasor
Region 1: Senator Steve Vick
Region 2: Skip Brandt
Region 2: Jim Chmelik
Region 2: Representative Mike Kingsley
Region 3: Representative Judy Boyle
Region 3: Representative Greg Chaney
Region 3: Tom Luna
Region 3: Senator Curt McKenzie
Region 4: Bibianna Nertney
Region 4: Representative John Vander Woude
Region 4: Senator Lori DenHartog
Region 4: Senator Cliff Bayer

Team Fulcher Grassroots County Chairs include:
Ada County: Dan Johnson
Ada County: Darrell McRoberts
Ada County: Russ Smerz
Ada County: Tamara Watson
Ada County: Bill Zimmerman
Adams County: Jeff Howard
Benewah County: Dick Harwood
Benewah County: Hari Heath
Benewah County: Carol & Del Rust
Boise County: Susie Alvord
Boise County: John Blattler
Boise County: Lisa Breuer
Boise County: Eric McGilp
Bonner County: Steve Durbin
Boundary County: Caleb Davis
Boundary County: John Kellogg
Canyon County: Steve Kren
Canyon County: George Nourse
Canyon County: Darryl & Sheila Ford
Canyon County: Lamont & Jorjette Bostrom
Clearwater County: Damon Popavics & Shauna Britt
Gem County: Tracy Walton
Gem County: Tony Aguilar
Idaho County: Mary Adler
Idaho County: Justin Goodman
Idaho County: Senator Sherry Nuxoll
Kootenai County: Barbara Hedden
Kootenai County: Dirk Mendive
Kootenai County: Luke Sommer
Latah County: Carl Berglund
Lewis County: Rebecca Crea
Owyhee County: Jerry Proud
Nez Perce County: Morgan Lohman
Nez Perce County: Greg Broemeling
Payette County: Kathy Harris
Shoshone County: Chuck Reitz
Shoshone County: James McMillan
Washington County: Larry Lundin

“I have the utmost respect for these individuals, and I am extremely confident that with their support, we will succeed in winning the 1st Congressional District race,” said Russ. “Together, we will focus on right-sizing the relationship between Idaho and the federal government.”


Russ Fulcher is a fourth-generation Idahoan who grew up on a dairy farm in Meridian. He has multiple upper education degrees from Idaho Institutions, spent 24 years in Idaho’s technology industry where he conducted business worldwide. Russ also served 10 years in the statehouse as a Senate leader, and currently operates a commercial real estate business. He and his wife Kara, have three adult children; Meghan, Benjamin, and Nicole.